The Chocolate Bar Definition

I spent some time in-depth learning time with Grasshopper and really got into how data trees are organized. I ended up re-creating something similar to the box morph, but completely within rhino and without the need of an object outside of rhino, (other than a plane). It also doesn’t seem to stretch as much and conforms nicely to most shapes. I did some basic shapes at first, but it could basically be anything that is repeated as a pattern on a surface. I also noticed that it works faster than the box morph as well. I tried it out with an attractor field for some of the scaling t0 see how it would look. I wasn’t very impressed, but it just adds another level to what it can do.First Versionforuploadcode(added concatenate so values never need to be re-typed)rgbfinalnumber2

 

 

 

One thought on “The Chocolate Bar Definition”

Leave a comment